Baths are so underrated

Ralston-Clawfoot-Bathtub-56a4a14a5f9b58b7d0d7e60c

So it’s no secret that my husband and I are about to own a home, an actual home. So I’ve thinking of things I want to do in our apartment while I still can. One of them was try out the bathtub, it had just been recently painted or glossed and I wanted to finally try it out and see if it was in deed big enough to bathe an adult. I had this Wicked Bath Bomb from Fragrant Jewels and decided to use it. It was a bath bomb from Halloween so it was supposed to smell good and change the bath water from clear to jet black. I fill up the tub and get in before releasing the bath bomb. I watched the bomb fizz and disappear completely revealing my costume jewelry ring. Yes, it’s a bath bomb with benefits, from Fragrant Jewels.

When the bomb had disappeared I finally took the time to lean back and see how comfortable I could be. It wasn’t the ideal bathtub because it didn’t let you fully submerge yourself at one time. You kind of have to flip like a pancake to get an even coating of water, but the water was nice and warm. It smelled great from the bath bomb, looked cool and felt great on my muscles. My neck has been bothering me lately so I decided to see if that would help and it definitely did. I really don’t know why adults stop taking baths. When you’re a kid they were great, they were the time your imagination kept you busy.

2109339522_f3200079cd_z

As an adult you can utilize a bath to relieve stress and rejuvenate the body. I got out of that bath smelling good and I felt like a big pile of warm ooze. I was so relaxed I could’ve laid down and went to sleep right then and there. It was just so amazing. Now, I wouldn’t take one every day but I would definitely take one 1-2 times a week. It just feels like a great process for your body to experience and why do we feel the need to deny ourselves that as an adult?

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

