The Sound of Static

There’s nothing quite like a vinyl record. Don’t get me wrong, I love my Spotify account but every once in a while I like to play my records. The sound is soothing. It’s an older sound but so pure. The way the music comes out is the way people listened to music for decades. It should never go out of style. Whatever style of music, it sounds better coming off of vinyl. Well, heavy metal and club music may be the only two types of music that wouldn’t sound good on vinyl, but for the most part it is all-encompassing.

I got myself a record player a few years back and started buying records from local shops. I played the heck out of that thing and then all of a sudden, poof, lost the power cord. For the past couple of years I’ve been without the magic of my player. Well I found that you can order replacement power cords from Amazon and just ordered one. I can’t wait to play my records once again. I mean I don’t know much about how I will decorate my house but I do know that a part of my house will house my record player/albums. Oh yes…it will happen..

If you haven’t experienced the sound of a record, try it, at least once. I don’t foresee that you will be disappointed.

Daily Word Prompt:

Record

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

