Hesitate

What makes us hesitate so much in life? Is it the fear of making mistakes or the fear that it will all work out and then what do you do next? Some people are scared that once they reach their goals, what will be the next steps? What will they do to fill their time or keep their mind busy? It’s okay to hesitate, to be cautious before taking big steps. To me, there’s nothing wrong with testing the water temperature before jumping in. Just makes sense.

I know that I hesitate for fear of the unknown. But there are times that I haven’t hesitated and things work out great. There have been times that I have been unwillingly thrown into the unknown and ended up right side up. It just all depends on your mindset, what you do with the cards that life deals you. I know, I’m just throwing those mushy phrases at you, but it’s true. Life isn’t fair, we should all know that by now. BUT life can be as good as we make it too. There’s always another route, another way to look at something.

My question is, what will you do to make life different today? Will you pick up your shoes/clothes so your mother has less work to do? Will you come home and cook dinner for the spouse who has been cooking for you all week? When you get laid off, after an understandable mourning period, will you look for your next big opportunity or fade into the background? This was supposed to be an inspirational post, not sure if it worked. As the great Robin Williams once said, “You’re only given a little spark of madness, you mustn’t lose it.”

Daily Prompt Word:

Hesitate

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

