Belief in Ghosts

I see ghosts of you everywhere I look… They play out in front of me like a projection. Sometimes its welcomed, other times it’s not. I believe in ghosts, as I seem them in my dreams, in my past… Loves ones are no longer physically here but yet in certain places I can see them, relive them. Sometimes it’s happy, other times it can be depressing.

I don’t just see the ghosts of the past, but the ghosts of what might have been if you had stayed around longer. I see a parallel universe where you were at my wedding, helped pick out my first house, held your first grand-child. I see what might have been and have to remind myself that it simply wasn’t meant to be. The reality I’m in will just have to do. I’ll just have to hope that ghosts can see what world they created with their absence…

Daily Prompt Word:

Ghost

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

