Time is Relentless

The clock is always ticking, always reminding us where we are and where we are not. It reminds that we’re late, early or almost there. Time truly is relentless. It doesn’t care what your age is, what color skin you are or where you come from…Time will move on regardless. We hate to admit it, but it’s the truth. Sometimes that’s not a bad thing. Sometimes, you’re a kid looking at the clock, counting down the minutes until summer vacation. You could be an adult, looking at the clock, waiting for 5:00p.m. to come so you can enjoy the weekend.

There are other times where the clock is your enemy. There’s  a countdown to a big exam or a countdown before a funeral begins. Time is always relevant and it’s always moving. I remember my parents and adults telling me once to enjoy being a kid because it’ll go by fast. I would roll my eyes and say yeah, yeah… But they were right. Next thing you know you’re out of high school, in college, then married.. You wonder where did that time go? It went by so fast. You want time to go by so you can reach your goals, promotions, a house, kids…At the same time you want it to slow down so you can enjoy it all more.. You just want to grab time with your hands and wind it back or slow it down..

We have to realize how precious time is and who we wish to spend it with. Time stands still for no one. To quote one of my favorite films, “Life moves pretty fast. If you don’t stop and look around once in a while, you could miss it.” Can you guess what movie??

Daily Prompt Word:

Clock

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

One thought on “Time is Relentless”

Leave a Reply

