Transformation

Transformation

Just a positive word, I think. I mean, I know that you can transform into something negative. But for the most part I believe that we can transform into something good. We have that power and that free will. It’s hard to avoid transformation because there are things constantly happening to us that has the power to change us.

What is your idea of transformation? Is it being a better driver? Being a better parent? or just simply trying to be a better person? We all have an idea of what we’d like to transform into. To me, Transformation isn’t required for every step of life. You can be who you are, but still be open that one day you will need a transformation in one area or another.

I believe that us being open to transformation is step 1, step 2 is realizing what is being transformed and step 3 is letting it take shape. Like I said earlier, Transformation isn’t always negative or positive, but I feel it’s the positive ones that you remember the most. I remember when I had a transformation.

I was invited to a lake house with my then-boyfriend, now husband’s family. We had just been dating four months so I was really still in that phase of wanting them to like me soooo much. We went out to the lake one day and his sister, who was 7 or 8 was nervous about going into this murky dark water. Wanting to fit in and be liked I offered to take her in, to be with her. She grabbed my hand, with that little hand of hers and in that moment I was transformed. She jumped into my harms and I held her at my side as we went it. Once she was in, she was no longer nervous. But that moment, when someone depends on you to protect them and guide them… That’s the moment I knew I wanted a child. I transformed into that person.

Before that moment, I couldn’t tell you whether I planned to have children or not. It really wasn’t a thought in my head (was 16 at that time), but when that moment happened I knew for sure. It became something much bigger than myself. That’s what transformations can do. They can move us in a direction we had no idea we wanted to go. I’m amazed by this..

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

