Visions

Visions

Not everyone takes visions seriously. Some people don’t  believe that others may have that gift. I don’t usually have visions. My thing is that I get more of a gut feeling and it is usually correct. I’ll provide my two best examples.

One of the best ones is when I met my husband. I was sixteen and working at a retail store. He also worked there. One day I noticed him out of the blue, returning carts to the front. Something just switched on and crazy thoughts filled my head. I don’t really know if it was my head, heart or gut, just everything was telling me that if I had the nerve to go up and ask him out, and if he said yes, we’d be together for ever. Of course, when you think about it, it gets you really nervous. But somehow I managed to get him on a date, and later this year we’ll be celebrating 10 years together, 1 year married.

Another example of a gut feeling or vision would be with regards to Frank Sinatra, Jr. I remembered seeing last year that he planned to come to town and I just placed in the back of my head, not a good place. Well all of a sudden on March 9th I realize, oh my, he’s performing tonight! There were still tickets available. I struggled with whether my husband and I should go. I knew that this was my chance to see a Sinatra perform and when would I get that chance again? After all, he was 72. I just had this strong feeling that I needed to go and take advantage of this opportunity.

We went and it was a marvelous performance. He even said that he hadn’t been to our town to perform in 40 years, so I was definitely glad we saw him. So fast forward a week to the day, my husband tells me to pause the TV and told me that Frank Sinatra Jr. had passed that afternoon before a concert. In fact, it was in a town a little south of us. We actually had considered waiting to attend that show. We were just floored. I mean we had just seen him and he was fine. But it turns out he had a massive heard attack a week later.

If you feel like you’re having a vision or gut feeling, listen to it. You never know what it really could be telling you or warning you of….

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

