This Past Week-Got A Lot Done

This past week was a whirlwind of different things that came up. Life showing that it’s always moving and pushing you to the next thing. The first half of the week I was worrying about my husband, who was sick. I was also afraid of getting sick myself. Even while he was still recovering he took me to an event that was more important than I realized. I had the opportunity to see Frank Sinatra, Jr. I’ve long admired his fathers work and have been a fan of his as well, as he sounds so much like his father.

It was the middle of the week, at one of my favorite historical theatres. One of the first surprises of the night were that there was a younger crowd there. We had expected to be among the youngest, however there were kids in attendance as young as 9 it looked like. The second surprise was how great it was to have a live orchestra play right in front of you. The music was so fresh and you felt like you were involved because you were witnessing it. The third surprise was hearing Frank Sinatra, Jr. sing. While he was singing the first two songs I remember tearing up because it was just so beautiful. He really did embody his father. You could just feel it. He has a beautiful voice and is still kicking butt at 72!! I really loved the show and that my husband was there with me at it. I think some of the music got through to him (wink).

After the concert I had two things to next focus on.  I was running the Gate River Run on Saturday and taking a proctored math test Sunday. The Gate River Run was fun, as always. It was definitely hotter than last year, but luckily there were locals along the route donating their time and resources to keep all of the runners hydrated and fed. It was amazing the number of people that showed up just to watch or cheer on total strangers. I remember just before the race having the feeling of dread, questioning my reasons for doing the run. That all disappeared within the first few miles. I liked the challenge against myself, to push hard and persevere. It’s is gratifying and rewarding to work hard and push yourself so you can finish a goal and follow through. Shows strength and grace. I love seeing people of all ages meshing together for the same reason. It was a good race and I plan to do it next year too!

On my proctored math test, I did well on it. Noticed some discrepancies so that may raise my test grade higher. Always a good thing. Well this past week has closed and I look forward to seeing what this week brings. Bring it on!!

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

