First Half-Marathon Accomplished

12112267_10153705875928331_4586871711054682493_n 12144823_10153705875903331_5130841118109835647_n

I survived! Did my first ever half-marathon on October 3rd, 2015. Very happy and thrilled that I pushed myself and accomplished something I never thought would happen. Like I said previously, if you told my 4th grade self that one day I’d run a half-marathon, she would be rolling on the ground laughing at you. It just never occurred to me that I could do something challenging like that. I guess there was a turning point in my life, where I realized I am strong and that I can challenge myself and survive.

Luckily the weather was very good for most of this race. It was overcast and cool. I had some family and friends participate as well, to support me and we all stuck together to finish the race together. We did so, with our time being just over 3 hours. Not the fastest, but still not the slowest either. My goal was just to go out there and accomplish something for myself. And I did it. I had amazing support throughout the entire event. I think I’ll start doing more. Wouldn’t mind doing at least 2 half-marathons a year.

Some family members have asked me, now are you going to do a marathon? It’s possible that I may one day attempt a marathon, but in no way would I be able to consistently run a marathon. That’s just over 26 miles! I’m astounded by people who can run those. Who knows, maybe one day I will do it, but for now a half-marathon is a pretty good achievement for me. I wanted to do at least one before I get married and I can count that as one item off of my goals.

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

