Rocks Of Ages

Really a beautiful post, makes me want to go out and collect rocks from wherever I go!

Peg-o-Leg's Ramblings

647

It started with the death of someone I’d never met.

I am a treasure seeker (aka pack-rat) and love going to auctions.  If I’m at an estate auction, I pass the time constructing a biography of the person’s life.  You can tell a lot about someone from their things.   This practice is usually entertaining, but sometimes the stuff going under the gavel is depressing.  Family pictures are the worst.  It tells a sad story when generations of black and white photos are dumped in a cardboard flat for sale.  Their curling corners say that the last of the family, or perhaps the last one to care about preserving its history, is gone.

About 7 years ago I went to an estate auction for someone I did not know.  Neighbors said that the owner was an elderly woman who had taught school for over 50 years and never married.  In less…

View original post 573 more words

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

