Rain+Grey Car+No Headlights= Dangerous

Today I’d like to rant about one of the top things that peeve me the most while driving. In case you can’t tell, I’m an anxious person and driving really isn’t the best activity for an anxious person, but I manage it. I’ve noticed a trend every time I’m driving in the rain and I invite everyone to see if they notice this as well… You ever noticed that when there are grey skies or when its raining, grey vehicles do not have on their headlights??? I don’t get it at all, don’t they realize they’re invisible in that environment?

I swear, every time I’m out in the rain or out during a storm I see more than one grey car drive behind me, in front of me or beside me with all of their lights off. I get so frustrated, not just because their endangering themselves (and who ever is with them) but that they’re also endangering other drivers. If was driving a grey car that would be my first item of focus, was to turn my lights on during a storm because during a storm grey cars become invisible. We almost need some sort of advertisement for grey cars, to remind them to turn on their lights during a storm. Please, for the sake and safety of everyone else on the road tell everyone you know who owns a grey vehicle to make sure they turn on their lights when its raining. Thanks! Done with my short rant for the day.

Published by

creativeboho

I'm a Full-Time Paralegal and getting my B.A.S. in Supervision and Management. I've always loved to write and hope to write at least one book that will be published. That's the overall goal. When I'm not writing, working or studying I like to hang out with my husband and our three furry kids.

Leave a Reply

